Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jay Bones, Jul 17, 2017.

1. Jay Bones

Jay Bones New Member

My name's Jay. I'm 45 and live on a small island in Lake Erie year round (pop ~120). I have a bachelors of arts in sociology with a minor in music from Ohio University (Athens!!!), followed the Grateful Dead for more years than I should have (44 shows, many more lots, and couple years of east coast summer and fall tours, few spring shows sprinkled in).

I am the caretaker for my elderly parents, get disability for a TBI work part time from home online processing business payrolls, clean rentals for a realtor friend I grew up with here in the season.

This coming winter I'm going to be taking classes online from Cleveland State toward my chemical dependency counseling certificate.

Own about 15 guitars, mostly Stratocasters (1 real '76 hardtail natural, the others either partscasters or future projects, including an Epi copy), a couple tele copies, a Jackson copy, Gibson-Epiphone PR7ERS solid TB&S bird's eye maple AE, Yamaha classical (Nippon Gaki), 1970 Yamaha FG 420-12 12 string (soon to be replaced by a more modern Yamaha), 3 basses, a ~1970 Rivoli (MIJ EA 260 with La Bella tapewounds), a jazz partsbass (Guitar Fetish royal pawlonia red burst body, Mighty Mite neck, 3 ply white MIA Fender PG, Fender and misc. hardware, 18V Bartolini system, concentric knobs so I could get the 4 knobs required by the Bartolini system without figuring out where to mount the extra pot, DR Lo Beams), Squier Affinity Baltic blue precision (RW fretboard, 3 ply red tortoise MIA PG, RW thumb rest, Seymour Duncan Quarter Pounder pup, La Bella tapewounds).